South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

Team selector: Pick your India ODI XI to face Sri Lanka


Visa-Home Ad

With India’s Test squad currently in England ahead of a five-match series, a separate white-ball squad has gathered for three ODIs and three T20Is against Sri Lanka.


Shikhar Dhawan will lead the side in the series, with Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Yuzvendra Chahal other established names in the mix.

There are a total of six players in the squad who are uncapped in international cricket: Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, K Gowtham, Varun Chakravarthy and Chetan Sakariya.

The ODI series was initially set to begin on July 13 but has been postponed after two members of Sri Lanka’s backroom staff tested positive for Covid-19. The three-match ODI series will now begin on July 18, with all of the games to take place at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Pick your XI for India’s ODI series against Sri Lanka here

The post Team selector: Pick your India ODI XI to face Sri Lanka appeared first on Wisden.

Replica of Print on your device!

CLICK & Send us 'hi' for Free Subscription

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.