South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

Punjab opt to field against Mumbai in IPL


Mohali, March 30: Kings XI Punjab skipper Ravichandran Ashwin won the toss and opted to field against Mumbai Indians in an Indian Premier League (IPL) clash at the PCA IS Bindra Stadium here on Saturday.

While the visitors' squad remained unchanged, Murugan Ashwin replaced Varun Chakravarthy in the Punjab team.

Both the teams have won one of their two games so far in the league.

Playing XI:

Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (Wicket-keeper), Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul (Wicket-keeper), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Sarfaraz Khan, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Hardus Viljoen, Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Murugan Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Andrew Tye

Replica of Print on your device!

CLICK & Send us 'hi' for Free Subscription

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.