Home SPORTS Hyderabad elect to bat against Delhi: IPL

Hyderabad elect to bat against Delhi: IPL


Hyderabad, April 19: Sunrisers Hyderabad captain David Warner won the toss and opted to bat against Delhi Daredevils in an Indian Premier League (IPL) contest at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday.

Hyderabad have replaced Mohammed Nabi and Barinder Sran with Kane Williamson and Mohammed Siraj, respectively — the latter will make his debut.

Delhi brought in Jayant Yadav in place of Mohammed Shami.

The teams:

Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan, David Warner (captain), Deepak Hooda, Yuvraj Singh, Kane Williamson, Naman Ojha (wicketkeeper), Moises Henriques, Siddharth Kaul, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj.

Delhi: Sanju Samson, Sam Billings, Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Risabh Pant (Wicketkeeper), Angelo Mathews, Chris Morris, Pat Cummins, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (Captain).

Previous articleIPL: Hyderabad elect to bat against Delhi
Next articleAFC Cup: Mohun Bagan lose 0-1 to Maziya
Mr. Brahmbhatt has been associated with newspapers for over 25 years. Starting his career with the Gujarati daily, Sandesh, he set up the USA edition of the newspaper in Chicago in 1996. It is Mr. Brahmbhatt’s ambition to make hi INDiA the most trusted source of information about the South Asian Diaspora.