South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

England win toss, opt to bowl vs India



Kanpur, Jan 26: England won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the first Twenty-20 International (T20I) cricket match at the Green Park stadium here on Thursday.

Jammu and Kashmir all-rounder Parvez Rasool made his debut for India while leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal was also included in the squad. 

For the visitors, Jake Ball, Jonny Bairstow and Liam Dawson were rested and Tymal Mills, Joe Root, Chris Jordan and Adil Rashid were included in the playing XI.


India: Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Virat Kohli (captain), Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, M.S. Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parvez Rasool, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra.

England: Jason Roy, Sam Billings, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan(captain), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills.

Replica of Print on your device!

CLICK & Send us 'hi' for Free Subscription

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept