hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

Goa all set to host Young Chef Olympiad 2020

The organisers of the Young Chef Olympiad 2020 on Friday shared details with the press at a conference. Photo/ANI

Panaji (Goa) [India], Jan 24 (ANI): For the first of its kind, Goa is all geared up to host the world’s largest culinary competition
— the Young Chef Olympiad 2020. Out of 55 participating nations, 10 of them will be hosted by IIHM, Goa.
The biggest culinary competition will be held in India and is scheduled from January 28 to February 2 across Delhi, Bangalore, Pune, Goa, and Kolkata.
The upcoming event has listed some eminent international chefs including Shaun Kenworthy, Stefan Hogan, Stuart Littlejohn, Dr David Graham and more as judges.
The 5-day long competition will include three rounds and the winners will get a cash prize of USD 10,000, the Winner’s Trophy and a gold toque.
One of the 10 countries that Goa is going to host includes Singapore, that has previously won the coveted title of YCO.
Chef Stuart Littlejohn and Chef Stefan Hogan will be the technical judges. International Chef David Graham and Chef Avijit Ghosh will be the presentation judges for this edition.
The theme of the 6th edition of YCO has given prominent importance to sustainability and is in a bid to make the world a better place for future generations.
Dr Suborno Bose, CEO of IHC and founder YCO, said: “YCO brings people together and one of the biggest takeaways of YCO 2020 is that it will bring young people of the world on one platform. Sustainability is the theme for YCO 2020.”
IIHM Hyderabad campus will be one of the participants representing India at YCO 2020.
The event will commence with a Goan welcome ceremony on January 30 at 8 am at IIHM Campus, Goa.
The first round of the competition begins at 9 am with a time limit of one and a half hours. The dishes will be judged blindly without an indication of the country or contestant name. The second round will be held on January 31 with the same rules.
The final round is held in Kolkata on February 1 and the winners will be announced at the closing ceremony on February 2, 2020. (ANI)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

google.com, pub-8694657744466852, DIRECT, f08c47fec0942fa0