hi INDiA
News Update 24X7

India’s 73rd Independence Day and FIA 10th Anniversary Awards Gala Night

NAPERVILLE, IL- Federation of Indian Associations, Chicago, under the leadership of Founder President Sunil Shah, Founder and past President Onkar Singh Sanga, Current President Ninad Daftari and past President Neil Khot successfully hosted the 73rd Independence Day and FIA 10th Anniversary Awards Gala Banquet. on August 16th at the Meadows Club in Rolling Meadows. The Meadows Club donned the Black and Gold theme of the event. The FIA celebrated its 10th Anniversary by recognizing Prominent community members and leaders in a glittering awards presentation ceremony. Amongst the 600 plus attendees the event was attended by many VIPs, Dignitaries and Who’s who of the community. Personalities like Congressman Raja Krishnamurthy, Consul General of India Chicago Sudhakar Dalela, Illinois Senator Christina Castro, Illinois Senator Laura Murphy, Illinois State Representatives Michelle Mussman, Schaumburg Mayor Tom Dailly, Hanover Park Mayor Rodney Craig, Village of Oakbrook Mayor Mr. Gopal Lalmalani and Hoffman Estates Mayor William Mcleod made their presence felt at the event.

The Gala evening and the Award ceremony was emceed by Jassi Parmar and Mohan Rawat of Desi Junction. The evening began with a tradition of the American and Indian national anthems. Then the audience was introduced to the entire FIA board of 2019 while an AV on FIA its work and achievements over the last 10 years was played on the screens in the background. This was followed by Ganesh Vandana.

Founder President Sunil Shah along with Mrs. Rita Shah took centerstage. They wished the community on the 73rd Independence Day and welcomed those present to FIA’s 10th Anniversary Awards Gala Banquet. Mr. Sunil Shah then invited Congressman Raja Krishnamurthy, Consulate General of India Chicago Sudhakar Dalela and Past President Neil Khot on Stage. Mr. Sudhakar Dalela and Mr. Raja Krishnamurthy wished all present on the 73rd India Independence Day and also congratulated the FIA on its 10th Anniversary. Neil Khot thanked everyone for gracing the event while extending his wishes on the India Independence Day.. He also thanked the sponsors for their support. Mr. Onkar Singh Sanga wished all present a Happy Independence day welcomed all the dignitaries and congratulated all the winners. Ninad Daftari Current President thanked the people who turned out in large numbers and wished everyone for the Independence Day he thanked the FIA Board, all the sponsors, advertisers, volunteers, DJ, Media Partners. Fia showed its commitment to stand by community causes by making a donation to Akshaypatra and Ekal Vidyalaya of US $ 2500.00 each.

The stage was then for the awards ceremony. The awards were classified into two main categories – FIA Choice Awards (Awardees nominated and recognized by the FIA) and popular awards (Awardees nominated by the community voted by the community on a open voting platform). The Awardees for the Popular Vote Awards were:

Best Community Service Organization Award – Bhartiya Senior Citizens of Chicago, Best Community Service Award (Female) – Vidya Joshi President BMM International, Best Community Service Award (Male) – John Trivedi, President Trivedi Hospitality, Best Couple of the Decade – Paul and Gabriela Chawla, Attorney at Law, Best Entertainer Award – Ms. Pratibha Jairath, Entertainer, Best Medical Professional Award – Dr. Dhaval Patel, O Chicago Institute of Plastic Surgery, Best Services Organization Award – Ms. Archana Paranjape, Realtor with D’Aprile Properties, Entrepreneur of the Decade Award- Mr. Anil Loomba CEO Home Mortgage Solutions Inc., Friends of Indian Community -Mr. Tom Dailly Mayor of Schaumburg, Most Popular Restaurant Award – Jigar’s Kitchen Catering Service, and Young All Round Star Award – Ani Singh Basketball Player.
The FIA Choice Lifetime Achievement Awardees were:

Dr. Suresh Reddy a Neuro-Interventional Radiologist, Dr. Srinivas Reddy an Interventional Radiologist, Mr. Chhotalal Patel, an established entrepreneur, Dr. Anil Oroskar & Dr. Asha Oroskar Co-Founders Orochem Technologies Inc., Ms. Smita Shah, entrepreneur manager at Direct Floors, Mr. Syed Hussaini, Senior Vice President & Area Business Manager Small Business Banking with Wintrust Bank, Mr. Manny Gandhi, CEO Power Plant Services, Mr. Brij Sharma, Owner President Power Volt, Mr. Ketu Amin, President Vinakom Communications, Ms. Pinky Thakkar a Community Supporter, Mr. Michael A Gavin Managing Partner, New York Life, Ms. Malini Vaidyaan, Air India, Mr. Madan Kulkarni CEO Owner of Meadows Club.

The Awards were glittering display of dances and cultural events by Dance Groups – Mankruti and Arya Dance Academy, and Fusion Dance by De Sueno Dance, DJ Sanjay provided the musical interludes.

Free WhatsApp News/Events discount

Exclusive special Huge Discounts on Events to our Subscribers ONLY

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time. PRIVACY POLICY

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.