hi INDiA
News Update 24X7

No Test in Durban during England tour of South Africa


Johannesburg, May 24: Cricket South Africa on Friday announced the home international fixtures for the 2019-20 summer which includes series against England and Australia.

England will be touring South Africa for four Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is to be played from December 17, 2019 to February 16, 2020, said CSA in a media release. 

The Test matches will be played in Centurion, Cape Town, Port Elizabeth and Johannesburg. However, Durban will not be hosting any Test.  

After that, the Proteas will host Australia for three T20Is and three ODIs to be played from February 21, 2020 to March 7, 2020. 

"This will be a huge summer both for our Proteas, who are currently ranked in the top three in all three formats, and for our fans who can look forward to action-packed and top-quality entertainment against two of the powerhouses of world cricket," commented CSA Chief Executive Thabang Moroe.

"The Test matches will take on particular significance as this will be our first home series in the ICC World Test Championship following our away series in India in October," he added.

Free WhatsApp News/Events discount

Exclusive special Huge Discounts on Events to our Subscribers ONLY

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time. PRIVACY POLICY

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.