hi INDiA
News Update 24X7

SRH opt to field against KKR in Hyderabad


Hyderabad, April 21: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to bowl in their Indian Premier League (IPL) encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on Sunday.

KKR, standing sixth at the points table with eight points from nine games, have made three changes in the line-up. They have brought in Rinku Singh, K.C. Cariappa and Yarra Prithviraj in place of Robin Uthappa, Prasidh Krishna and Kuldeep Yadav. 

On the other hand, SRH — placed just above KKR with eight points from eight games — have stuck to the same team that played against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). 

Playing XI:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson (c), Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, K. Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata Knight Riders: Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (wk/c), Piyush Chawla, K.C. Cariappa, Harry Gurney, Yarra Prithviraj

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.