hi INDiA
News Update 24X7

Rajasthan Royals win toss, ask Punjab to bat


Mohali, April 16: Rajasthan Royals skipper Ajinkya Rahane won the toss and opted to field against Kings XI Punjab in the Indian Premier League (IPL) match at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, here on Tuesday.

The hosts made one change in the team with David Miller replacing Sam Curran. On the other hand, Rajasthan made three changes. Ashton Turner, making his IPL debut, replaced Liam Livingstone, and Stuart Binny and Ish Sodhi coming in for Steven Smith and Krishnappa Gowtham.

While Punjab are placed at the fifth place in the league points-table, Rajasthan are at the seventh.

PLaying XI:

Rajasthan Royals: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Rahul Tripathi, Ashton Turner, Stuart Binny, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Jaydev Unadkat, Dhawal Kulkarni and Ish Sodhi.

Kings XI Punjab: Lokesh Rahul, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, David Miller, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin (Captain), Murugan Ashwin, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mohammed Shami and Arshdeep Singh.

Free WhatsApp News/Events discount

Exclusive special Huge Discounts on Events to our Subscribers ONLY

Invalid email address
We promise not to spam you. You can unsubscribe at any time. PRIVACY POLICY

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.