hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

Kumari Selja, Abhishek Manu Singhvi new CWC members

New Delhi, June 23

Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Thursday named former Union Social Justice Minister Kumari Selja (59) and party spokesperson Abhishek Manu Singhvi (63) members of the party’s working committee.

Former Rajya Sabha member T Subbarami Reddy has been inducted as a permanent invitee to the Congress’ highest decision-making body, the Congress Working Committee (CWC).

Former UP Congress Committee president Ajay Kumar Lallu will be the special invitee to the CWC. The appointments came after the party recently removed Adampur MLA Kuldeep Bishnoi from all posts. He was expelled after he voted for Independent candidate Kartikeya Sharma in the Rajya Sabha poll.

Visa-Home Ad

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.