hi INDiA
South Asian Views On Global News - Update 24X7

Motorsports: Aradhya, Donison emerge champs in Max Kart Open


Hyderabad, May 11 (IANS) Yash Aradhya, Ricky R. Donison and Nayan Chatterjee emerged champions in the Micro, Junior and Senior categories, respectively, after conclusion of two rounds of the JK Tyre-Meco Motorsports Rotax Max Kart Open here Sunday.

After winning all five of his races Sunday, and nine out of 10 during the weekend, Aradhya (Bangalore, Meco Racing) said: "I am happy with the result this weekend. This was good and I am looking forward to winning the National Championship and also gunning for the top five positions in the Asian Championship."

With two races done in the Asian Championship, he is looking forward to the third later this month in Malaysia. He is currently fifth in the points table.

Fourth on the grid, Donison (Bangalore, BPC Racing) won the Junior Max category in style. He won the first four races of the day but was beaten by Akash Gowda (Bangalore, Meco Racing) in the fifth.

Pole sitter Chatterjee (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) won three races Sunday, while Krishnaraj D. Mahadik (Kolhapur, Mohite's Racing) topped in the other two. However, Chatterjee, who had won all five races Saturday, finished first in the category.

Results (provisional) – Consolidated standings (after two rounds):

Kart Open: Micro Max – 1. Yash Aradhya (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 98 points; 2. Shahan Ali Mohsin (Agra, Meco Racing) 88; 3. Paul Francis (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 81.

Junior Max: 1. Ricky R Donison (Bangalore, BPC Racing) 97; 2. Akash Gowda (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 88; 3. Mira Erda (Baroda, Dark Don Racing) 72.

Senior Max: 1. Nayan Chatterjee (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) 96; 2. Krishnaraj D Mahadik (Kolhapur, Mohite's Racing) 92; 3. Dhruv S Mohite (Kolhapur, Mohite's Racing) 77.

Rookie Cup: Micro Max – 1. Nikhil Bohra (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 96; 2. Kunal Vinod (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 72; 3. Mathew Francis (Bangalore, Meco Racing) 68.

Junior Max: 1. Ricky R Donison (Bangalore, BPC Racing) 100; 2. Mira Erda (Baroda, Dark Don Racing) – 79; 3. Mohammed Nalwalla (Mumbai, Rayo Racing) 67.

Senior Max: 1. Rahul Sharan (Bangalore, BPC Racing) 91; 2. Ashwin B Sandeep (Bangalore, Dark Don Racing) 91; 3. Antriksh R Sharma (Mumbai, Mohite's Racing) 82.

Visa-Home Ad
gtag('set', {'user_id': 'USER_ID'}); // Set the user ID using signed-in user_id.